Parish Church of Pramet
- All weather
The Roman Catholic parish church of the Visitation of the Virgin Mary belongs to the deanery of Ried im Innkreis in the diocese of Linz.
The parish church of Pramet was first mentioned in a document in 1371 and is a popular place of pilgrimage to the Virgin Mary.
The Gothic church was baroqueised in 1685.
The picturesque church, which stands on a small elevation, has a single-nave, three-bay cross-vaulted nave and a recessed, two-bay, stab-vaulted choir with a three-eighths closure. The west tower was raised octagonally at the top and given a baroque onion dome.
The main altar "Visitation of the Virgin Mary" shows the Mother of God with the infant Jesus, St Joseph on the left and St Joachim on the right, around 1690.
The tabernacle from around 1730 was transferred from Mettmach. The side altars were created around the same time as the high altar.
At the top left is a "Selb-Dritt" group, opposite St Elisabeth with St John the Baptist (all from Schwanthaler's workshops).
The extension was harmoniously adapted to the old building in 1988/89.