Explore
the s'Innviertel

Search
Search
Close

Kriegerdenkmal bei der Pfarrkirche Höhnhart

Höhnhart, Oberösterreich, Österreich

The oldest war memorial was once located on the south side of the church and was moved to the west side of the tower in 1955. In the course of the church renovation in 2009, the war memorial was repositioned on the north side at the entrance to the storage hall.
The original memorial plaque to the fallen of 1848/49 no longer exists today, but the names have been appropriately incorporated into today's war memorial.

On 3 July 1921, the municipality of Höhnhart erected a beautiful memorial made of Untersberg marble to its fallen sons from the First World War (1914 - 1918).

After the Second World War, oak plaques with the names of the fallen were added to the marble memorial, but these plaques soon faded under the effects of the weather and so a memorial square was erected next to the old school.

The redesigned war memorial was inaugurated on 19 June 1955.
In 2009, the war memorial was moved to the north side of the cemetery wall.

  • open to the public

Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • Free entry
Season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Please get in touch for more information.

Contact


Kriegerdenkmal bei der Pfarrkirche Höhnhart
Hofmark 25
5251 Höhnhart

Phone +43 7755 5144
E-Mailpfarre.hoehnhart@dioezese-linz.at
Webwww.pfarre-hoehnhart.at
http://www.pfarre-hoehnhart.at

Contact person
Mr Mag. Franz Gierlinger
Hofmark 25
5251 Höhnhart

Phone +43 7755 5144
E-Mailpfarre.hoehnhart@dioezese-linz.at
Webwww.pfarre-hoehnhart.at

We speak the following languages

German

powered by TOURDATA